Because I’ve Got Too Much On Today to Blog Seriously…And I’m Feeling Spacey…And Did I Say That I Love You….

Can’t be an orbital kind of day without casting mind and ear back to tone deaf, (sic!) cult-hero, sonwriting/producing murderer-suicide Joe Meek* and this hit:

And just to make sure the weirdness gets its full run, consider this make-my-backbone-quiver, oh-my-fsm-I’m-back-in-Second-Grade-classroom-film-experience account of the machine that forged some untraceable synaptic connection to yield the song above:

*a)  You couldn’t make Meek’s story up, and b) perhaps not everyone’s mind thinks telecommunications satellites and the strange, strange world of London’s early ’60s music scene when they feel that wave of not-enough-coffee disorientation, but apparently I do.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cool Video, Music, pop culture, Space, The Way We Lived Then

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Because I’ve Got Too Much On Today to Blog Seriously…And I’m Feeling Spacey…And Did I Say That I Love You….”

  1. RBH Says:

    Aw, man. When that came out in 1962 I was stationed at the Cape working on Polaris missiles and hanging around Cocoa Beach where there was a tacky motel named “Telstar” right across from a beer joint on the beach called “The Keg.” Good memories!


Leave a Reply

