Chris Hayes And Ta-Nehisi Coates In Conversation

Just to deliver on a promise made in a thread last week, here’s the video of Hayes and Coates talking about Twilight of the Elites at MIT last week.

The whole evening was great, but I have to confess that while I have very little of the fan left in me at my doddering age, it was a true thrill to meet none other than Charles Pierce after the show. This just about captures my reaction.

We only had a few minutes to chat, but I can tell you that his gift for ornate invective is as present in conversation as its is on the page; I wish I could recall his crack about Eric Fehrnstrom (whom he knew when they were both reporters at the Boston Herald) well enough to transcribe it for you.

You shoulda been there.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cool Video, good books, The Way We Live Now, Uncategorized

One Comment on “Chris Hayes And Ta-Nehisi Coates In Conversation”

  1. Dave Gregoire Says:

    I really should have been there! Thanks for the link, at least you’ve given all of us who couldn’t be there a chance to listen. I’m also envious that you got a chance to bump into Charlie. Having followed him “religiously” through the election season, I’m baffled by his ability to stay sane while consuming so much absolute nonsense.

    -dave gregoire


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,680 other followers

